Kryptonite-

“Did you miss me?” She spoke. I replied with a warning “not really…”

Patricia has given me a run for my money. She stayed for far too long. Every day was a fight just to stay awake and deal with her. I started having panic attacks and wondering if this was it. 6 months I laid in bed fighting her. No job no motivation no hope. She was ruining my life day by day. My friendships my relationship, myself worth.

I didn’t know how to get out. How do I get rid of her? Will I ever be able to? Then about 2 weeks later Me and my boyfriend got to talking and what he said to me changed my entire outlook. It banished her… But how!?

“I feel alone even when you are in the room with me.”

How could I let it get this far. How did I let myself become this? I blame her. Though I also blame myself. I should have fought harder. When he said this to me it was like my brain rewired. I couldn’t let the love of my life feel this way. Something had to give. It was like his words were Patricias Kryptonite. Is she really gone? I can only hope.


Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started